BUFFALO, N.Y. — ​The Buffalo Sabres have announced their official Available and Protected Lists for the upcoming 2021 NHL Expansion Draft.

As part of the Expansion Draft, teams were able to protect seven forwards, three defensemen and one goaltender, or eight skaters (forwards/defensemen) and one goaltender, from being selected by the Seattle Kraken, who will select one player from all 30 NHL teams.

The lists are as follows:


  • Rasmus Asplund (F)
  • Anders Bjork (F)
  • Jack Eichel (F)
  • Casey Mittelstadt (F)
  • Victor Olofsson (F)
  • Sam Reinhart (F)
  • Tage Thompson (F)
  • Rasmus Dahlin (D)
  • Henri Jokiharju (D)
  • Rasmus Ristolainen (D)
  • Linus Ullmark (G)


  • Drake Caggiula (F)
  • Jean-Sebastien Dea (F)
  • Cody Eakin (F)
  • Steven Fogarty (F)
  • Zemgus Girgensons (F)
  • Andrew Oglevie (F)
  • Kyle Okposo (F)
  • Tobias Rieder (F)
  • Riley Sheahan (F)
  • Jeff Skinner (F)
  • C.J. Smith (F)
  • Will Borgen (D)
  • Brandon Davidson (D)
  • Matt Irwin (D)
  • Jake McCabe (D)
  • Colin Miller (D)
  • Casey Nelson (D)
  • Michael Houser (G)
  • Carter Hutton (G)
  • Dustin Tokarski (G)

The selection process will be revealed live from Seattle on July 21, at 8 p.m.