Lt. Gov. Dan Patrick has named the leadership in the Texas Senate for the upcoming legislative session.

Patrick officially named the members of all 15 Senate committees Friday. While most chairmanships went to Republicans, Patrick named two Democrats to chairman positions and five to vice-chair spots.

The Senate's Dean, John Whitmire, will lead the committee on criminal justice.

Eddie Lucio, the only Democrat to vote in favor of Patrick's Senate rules this week, was named chairman of the Committee on Intergovernmental Relations.

The only Republican to vote against those rules, Craig Estes, is the only returning Republican not named a committee chair. He lost his position as leader of the Agriculture, Water and Rural Affairs Committee to the only freshman appointed to a leadership position: Sen. Charles Perry.

Other highlights include Donna Campbell replacing Leticia Van de Putte as chair of the Veterans Affairs Committee; Larry Taylor taking over for Patrick as chair of the Education Committee; and a new committee this year, the Border Security Subcommittee, being lead by Sen. Brian Birdwell.

A full list of appointees is below:

Committee on Administration

Hancock                     Kelly               Chair
Uresti                         Carlos             Vice Chair
Campbell                    Donna
Eltife                          Kevin 
Huffines                     Don    
Schwertner                 Charles          
West                          Royce 

Committee on Agriculture, Water and Rural Affairs

Perry                         Charles           Chair
Zaffirini                      Judith            Vice Chair
Creighton                   Brandon        
Hall                           Bob    
Hinojosa                    Juan "Chuy"   
Kolkhorst                   Lois    
Rodriguez                  José    

Committee on Business and Commerce

Eltife                           Kevin              Chair
Creighton                     Brandon         Vice Chair
Ellis                             Rodney          
Huffines                       Don    
Schwertner                   Charles          
Seliger                         Kel      
Taylor                          Larry 
Watson                        Kirk    
Whitmire                      John                      

Committee on Criminal Justice

Whitmire                      John               Chair
Huffman                      Joan                Vice Chair
Burton                         Konni 
Creighton                     Brandon        
Hinojosa                      Juan "Chuy"   
Perry                           Charles          
Van de Putte                 Leticia

Committee on Education

Taylor                         Larry              Chair
Lucio                          Eddie, Jr.        Vice Chair
Bettencourt                  Paul    
Campbell                     Donna
Garcia                         Sylvia 
Huffines                      Don    
Kolkhorst                     Lois    
Rodriguez                    José    
Seliger                        Kel      
Taylor                         Van    
West                          Royce                                   

Committee on Finance

Nelson                       Jane               Chair
Hinojosa                     Juan "Chuy"    Vice Chair
Bettencourt                 Paul    
Eltife                          Kevin 
Hancock                     Kelly   
Huffman                     Joan   
Kolkhorst                    Lois    
Nichols                      Robert           
Schwertner                 Charles          
Seliger                       Kel      
Taylor                        Larry 
Uresti                        Carlos
Watson                      Kirk    
West                         Royce 
Whitmire                    John                         

Committee on Health and Human Services

Schwertner                Charles           Chair
Kolkhorst                   Lois               Vice Chair
Campbell                   Donna
Estes                        Craig  
Perry                        Charles          
Rodriguez                  José    
Taylor                       Van    
Uresti                        Carlos
Zaffirini                     Judith                       

Committee on Higher Education

Seliger                     Kel                 Chair
West                       Royce              Vice Chair
Bettencourt              Paul    
Burton                    Konni 
Perry                      Charles          
Van de Putte            Leticia
Watson                   Kirk                          

Committee on Intergovernmental Relations

Lucio                        Eddie, Jr.         Chair
Bettencourt                Paul                Vice Chair
Campbell                   Donna
Garcia                       Sylvia 
Nichols                     Robert           
Taylor                       Larry 
Van de Putte              Leticia                       

Committee on Natural Resources and Economic Development

Fraser                      Troy                Chair
Estes                       Craig               Vice Chair
Birdwell                   Brian  
Hall                         Bob    
Hancock                  Kelly   
Hinojosa                  Juan "Chuy"   
Lucio                      Eddie, Jr.        
Nichols                    Robert           
Uresti                      Carlos
Seliger                     Kel      
Zaffirini                   Judith                     

Committee on Nominations

Birdwell                      Brian               Chair
Taylor                        Van                 Vice Chair
Burton                       Konni 
Fraser                        Troy   
Estes                         Craig  
Rodriguez                  José    
Watson                      Kirk                           

Committee on State Affairs

Huffman                     Joan                          Chair
Ellis                           Rodney                       Vice Chair
Birdwell                      Brian  
Creighton                   Brandon        
Estes                         Craig  
Fraser                        Troy   
Nelson                       Jane    
Schwertner                 Charles          
Zaffirini                      Judith 

Committee on Transportation

Nichols                       Robert              Chair
Huffines                      Don                 Vice Chair
Ellis                            Rodney          
Fraser                         Troy   
Garcia                        Sylvia 
Hall                            Bob    
Hancock                     Kelly   
Kolkhorst                    Lois    
Taylor                        Van                          

Committee on Veteran Affairs and Military Installations

Campbell                    Donna             Chair
Burton                        Konni             Vice Chair
Birdwell                      Brian  
Garcia                        Sylvia 
Hall                           Robert           
Lucio                         Eddie, Jr.        
Rodriguez                   José    


Border Security Subcommittee

Birdwell                      Brian               Chair
Hall                            Bob                Vice Chair
Lucio                         Eddie, Jr.