ROCHESTER, N.Y. — The spotlight is shining bright on some music legends who will soon become new members of the Rochester Music Hall of Fame. 

The Rochester Music Hall of Fame announced the inductees for the Class of 2018. This is the seventh annual ceremony to honor musicians and composers.

Five inductees will be entered into the Rochester Hall of Fame this spring: Percussionist and composer John Beck, the family gospel group the Campbell brothers; legendary drummer Steve Gadd, bassist Tony Levin and Emmy nominated composer Ferdinand Jay Smith make up the class of 2018.

According to Board members the nominee list was 55 pages long.

Tickets are now on sale for the induction ceremony that will take place on April 22 at the Eastman Theatre.