WASHINGTON – The U.S. Marine Corps Forces Reserve has announced the names of the 15 Marines and one sailor who died in a KC-130T Hercules crash in Mississippi on Monday.

Six of the Marines and the sailor were from an elite Marine Raider battalion at Camp Lejeune, North Carolina. Nine were based out of Stewart Air National Guard Base in Newburgh, New York, home of a Marine Aerial Refueling and Transport Squadron.

The seven victims based at Camp Lejeune are:

  • Petty Officer Ryan Lohrey
  • Sgt. Dietrich Schmieman
  • Sgt. Joseph Murray
  • Sgt. Talon Leach
  • Sgt. Chad Jenson
  • Staff Sgt. William Kundrat
  • Staff Sgt. Robert Cox