TEXAS — Longtime country music star and Texan Lyle Lovett has enjoyed a lot of success going back to the 1980s, but he hasn’t released a new album in a decade. That’s about to change.

12th of June” is available for pre-order now and will be released May 13.

Described as a mix of originals and standards, the track listing for “12th of June” is as follows:

  • Cookin At The Continental
    Pants Is Overrated
    Straighten Up And Fly Right
    Gee Baby Ain’t I Good To You
    Peel Me A Grape
    Her Loving Man
    12th Of June
    Pig Meat Man
    The Mocking Ones
    Are We Dancing
    On A Winters Morning

In addition to the album, Lovett has some Texas gigs lined up. He’s playing the Majestic Threatre in Dallas April 7 and 8. The show on April 8 appears to already be sold out. For a complete list of tour dates, click here.