SAN ANTONIO -- Commissioner Justin Rodriguez announced Bexar County’s first “I Voted” Sticker Design Contest on Tuesday.

  • Will be distributed at Early Voting, Election Day
  • Handed out throughout 2020 election cycle
  • 1st, 2nd, 3rd designs to be selected

The contest is open to all high school students in Bexar County and the winning design will be used as the official “I Voted” sticker in 2020. The new sticker will be distributed to voters at all Early Voting and Election Day polling sites throughout the 2020 election cycle.

The deadline to submit a design is December 1.

“It is so important to help cultivate interest and enthusiasm for voting and civic engagement in young people. I think it’s a fun way to engage high school students and invite those who aren’t of voting age to participate in the elections process,” said Rodriguez. “I’m excited to see how students leave their mark on this historic election.”

Once designs are submitted, a first, second, and third place design will be selected by a distinguished panel of judges. Judging will be based on the artistic skill, theme, and uniqueness of the design.

Participants must agree to the official contest rules and submit their design by completing an “I Voted” Sticker Design Entry Form. Submissions may be sent via email to or can be mailed to:

2020 “I Voted” Sticker Design Contest

Commissioner Justin Rodriguez, Precinct 2

101 W. Nueva, Suite 1032

San Antonio, TX 78205

All submissions must be received or postmarked by 5:00 p.m. on December 1. More information is available on the Bexar County website at