Five Mets pitchers combined to throw a no-hitter at Citi Field Friday night, the second in the team’s 60-year history.

Tylor Megill pitched the first five innings for the Mets. Drew Smith recorded four outs in the sixth and seventh; Joely Rodriguez recorded three outs in the seventh and eighth; Seth Lugo recorded two outs in the eighth; and Edwin Diaz recorded the final three outs in the ninth. The Mets beat the Phillies 3-0.

The five pitchers combined for 12 strikeouts and six walks. They threw a combined 159 pitches.

The no-hitter is the first in the MLB this season. MLB's last no-hitter was a combined no-hitter by the Milwaukee Brewers' Corbin Burnes (eight innings) and Josh Hader (one inning) on Sept. 11 of last year.

Johan Santana is the only other Mets pitcher to throw a no-hitter in Mets history, doing so on June 1, 2012. Tom Seaver is the only other Mets pitcher to take a no-hitter into the ninth inning, doing it three times.