RALEIGH, N.C. – The North Carolina Sports Hall of Fame announced Wednesday that the Class of 2020 will include 12 inductees.

“This year’s class encompasses all fields of athletics, including professional, collegiate, high school and special achievements,” said Nora Lynn Finch, president of the Hall. “This 57th class of inductees and their outstanding accomplishments continue to build on the rich sports heritage of North Carolina."

The class includes:

  • Debbie Antonelli – A longtime ESPN broadcaster who has provided analysis for NCAA men’s basketball tournament games
  • Muggsy Bogues – A 5-foot-3 Wake Forest basketball standout who played 14 seasons in the NBA
  • Mack Brown – Two-tenured UNC football coach who won a national championship as a coach at Texas
  • Dennis Craddock – A longtime track and cross country coach at UNC, Craddock won 45 conference championships
  • Dr. Charles Kernodle – Kernodle, 102, has been the Burlington Williams High School team doctor for more than 60 years
  • Mac Morris – A boys basketball coach at Greensboro’s Page High School, Morris won 456 games and three state titles
  • Trot Nixon – A two-sport star (football, baseball) at Wilmington New Hanover High School, Nixon had a 12-year major league baseball career
  • Julius Peppers – Peppers starred at UNC and later became an NFL star defensive end for the Carolina Panthers and Green Bay Packers, compiling 157½ sacks, fourth all-time, in his 17 seasons
  • Bobby Purcell – An assistant coach and recruiting director under three N.C. State football coaches, Purcell is now the executive director of the Wolfpack Club
  • Judy Rose – Rose was the athletic director at UNC Charlotte for 28 years, becoming only the third female athletic director when she was hired in 1990
  • Tim Stevens – Stevens covered high school athletics for The Raleigh Times and The News & Observer for 48 years
  • Donnell Woolford – Woolford, a three-sport star at Fayetteville’s Douglas Byrd High School, was drafted by the Chicago Bears in 1989 and is third on the team’s all-time list with 32 interceptions

The inductees will be enshrined at a banquet on May 1 at the Raleigh Convention Center.