LOS ANGELES (CNS) — Uma Thurman, Bill Pullman, Martin Lawrence, the Jonas Brothers and Blake Shelton were among the celebrities announced Friday for future inclusion on the Hollywood Walk of Fame.

A total of 24 honorees were chosen from among hundreds of nominations submitted to the Hollywood Chamber of Commerce’s Walk of Fame Selection Panel.

In addition to Thurman and Pullman, honorees chosen in the motion picture category were Ludacris, Vince Vaughn, John Waters and the late Juanita Moore and Paul Walker.

For television, the honorees are Lawrence, Jon Favreau, Mindy Kaling, Ralph Macchio, Garrett Morris and Ellen Pompeo.

For recording, the committee selected the Jonas Brothers, Shelton, Marc Anthony, Irving Azoff, Sheila E, Lenny Kravitz, Charlie Wilson and the late Jenni Rivera.

For live theater/live performance, the honorees are Lang Lang, Melba Moore and Pentatonix.

Being selected for the honor does not automatically guarantee each person will actually have a star installed on the famed walk. Individual honorees have two years from the date of selection to schedule an installation ceremony.