PYEONGCHANG — While the XXII Winter Olympics in PyeongChang, South Korea officially starts Wednesday, Feb. 7, the opening ceremony isn't until Friday, Feb. 9.

Friday’s festivities kick off at 6 a.m. ET (5 a.m. CST and 3 a.m. PST) with the opening ceremony.

Events take place through Feb. 25.

If you’re wondering how you can watch, here are a few options.

Live streaming

Watch on your device using and the NBC Sports app. The app is available on iOS or on Android, Apple TV,  Amazon Fire, Chromecast, Roku, Windows 10, Xbox, Comcast X1 and some Samsung devices. NBC's live coverage will also be broadcasted on fuboTV.  It will also be on demand through


NBC, NBCSN, CNBC, USA and the Olympic Channel will air all the regular Olympic events, but only NBC will have the ceremony. The live coverage starts at Friday, Feb. 9  at 6 a.m. ET (live) AND 8 p.m. ET (taped).

Spectrum Cable Subscribers

Cable subscribers can watch the following ways:

  • Via the app. Watch anywhere in your home on all your devices big and small. Click here to download.
  • Live on tv on NBCUniversal Networks including NBC, NBC Sports, USA Network, CNBC, and NBC Universo right in your home. View your Channel Lineup.
  • NBC Sports App. Download channel app.
  • On Demand. Pre-games coverage, daily event replays, highlights and more. Press the MENU button on your remote to get started.
  • Online. Visit to watch on a laptop or computer.

Opening Ceremony & Schedule

The opening ceremony will be hosted by Mike Tirico and Katie Couric. Athletes Shaun White, Lindsey Vonn, Mikaela Shiffrin and Chloe Kim will be representing the United States during the ceremonies. For the full schedule, visit here.