AUSTIN -- Sixty Texas counties will be getting some much needed help after Hurricane Harvey.

Governor Greg Abbot renewed the disaster declaration for those counties impacted by the storm.

The renewal includes all counties from Abbot's original disaster declaration. Texas will continue to renew the declaration as needed while efforts continue.